Bishop Auckland’s New Mayor Announced

Mayor Joy Allen and Deputy Mayor Jamie Blackburn 2019-20
Newly elected Mayor of Bishop Auckland, Councillor Joy Allen and Deputy Mayor, Councillor Jamie Blackburn

Councillor Joy Allen was chosen as the thirteenth Mayor of Bishop Auckland at the Annual Town Council Meeting held on Tuesday 7th May 2019.

Her chosen charity for her term in Office is the Angel Trust.

Councillor Jamie Blackburn was chosen as Deputy Mayor.